Beauty: Dermalogica Overnight Retinol Repair

Dermalogica Overnight Retinol Repair

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I recently started a new venture into the Dermalogica skincare range. I am actually one of those people who has suffered from terrible acne up until a year ago. I could say I have tried many things to help restore the damage I had done thus far by trying to get rid of my pimples. Uneven skin, pigmentation, loss of water and skin elasticity.

Upon receiving this product I didn’t really understand what it would do for my skin. So here is a quick 411 on what retinol does for the skin. Simply put, retinol, is just another name for vitamin A. Retinol is an extremely effective cell-communicating ingredient, which means it can literally connect to almost any skin cell and tell it to behave like a healthy, younger skin cell. In total, retinol can help more than 100 skin issues. It is a true superstar for your skin!

Dermalogica Overnight Retinol Repair accelerates skin renewal, improves skin tone, increases skin firmness.

What I love about this product is that you control the concentration to avoid irritation.

Dermalogica-overnight-retinol-repair

The box includes overnight retinol repair and buffer cream. The buffer cream helps you control the concentration as the overnight retinol cream can be a bit strong for your skin when your starting out. Mix the two products and test the concentration on another part of your body before applying to your skin. Eventually you will add less buffer to the retinol repair untill you use the product on its own.

In two to three weeks of use I can say I am loving the product. The product works best when you are sleeping hence the name “Overnight retinol repair”Β  My skin’s elasticity is improving and pigmentation fading with every beauty sleep.

I would highly recommend this product for sensitive skin as mine is fairly sensitive and my skin did not react to it.

This product is available in Sorbet stores nationwide. Go out and try it.

Sorbet

Leave a Reply

